A|A

Staff

Construction and Development Services

The Construction and Development Services Division provides consolidated services to our customers while promoting economic development and protecting the public health, safety, and welfare of the citizens of Rockford through issuance of permits, performance of inspections, the review of land use, subdivisions, implementation of balanced growth initiatives, and the enforcement of various codes and ordinances.

Primary Functions: The primary function of the Construction and Development Services Division is to provide building, mechanical, and electrical inspections for all existing and new construction, and administer land use planning, zoning policies, and historic preservation.

 

Todd Cagnoni

Director, Community & Economic Development…..(779) 348-7327

todd.cagnoni@rockfordil.gov

 

Building Inspection and Plan Review

Nelson Sjostrom

Building Inspection Administrator…..(779) 348-7476

nelson.sjostrom@rockfordil.gov

 

Brian Bracken

Building/Property Standards Inspector….(779) 348-7478

brian.bracken@rockfordil.gov

 

Jim Sawdey

Residential Remodeling Inspector….(779) 348-7482

james.sawdey@rockfordil.gov

 

Andrew Rose

Planner/Building Plans Examiner….(779) 348-7445

andrew.rose@rockfordil.gov

 

Electrical Inspection

Robert Diaz

Residential Electrical Inspector…..(779) 348-7412

robert.diaz@rockfordil.gov

 

Mechanical and Plumbing Inspection

Jim Scherbinski

Mechanical/Plumbing Inspector…..(779) 348-7410

jim.scherbinski@rockfordil.gov

 

Stewart Johnson

Mechanical Inspector…..(779) 348-7434

stewart.johnson@rockfordil.gov

 

Land Use Planning and Zoning

Scott Capovilla

Zoning & Land Use Administrator…..(779) 348-7447

scott.capovilla@rockfordil.gov

 

Brenda Muniz

Land Use Planner…..(779) 348-7421

mailto:brenda.muniz@rockfordil.gov

 

Darius Morrow

Land Use Planner…..(779) 348-7422

darius.morrow@rockfordil.gov

 

Scott Capovilla

Interim Historic Preservation Secretary…..(779) 348-7447

scott.capovilla@rockfordil.gov

 Administrative Staff

Brenda Stromquist

Sr. Administrative Assistant…..(779) 348-7431

brenda.stromquist@rockfordil.gov

 

Sandra Hawthorne

Administrative Assistant…..(779) 348-7423

sandra.hawthorne@rockfordil.gov

 

Dianne Williams

Senior Clerk…..(779) 348-7413

dianne.williams@rockfordil.gov

 

Christina Hargrove

Senior Clerk…..(779) 348-7409

christina.hargrove@rockfordil.gov