Community Action Agency Board

The Community Action Board functions in an advisory and oversight capacity representing the community it serves. 

The members assist in the overall planning and setting of priorities, reviewing program strategies and budgets, and ensuring compliance with funding sources. 

The fifteen member Board is composed of community representatives from the low income, public officials, and private sectors.


Meeting Announcements 2018

Low Income Sector

Seneca Gordon

Rev.Marvin Hightower

Cathy Johnson

Dennis Rich

Private Sector

Barbara Chidley

Rebecca Guerrero

Public Official Sector

Chairperson Mayor Mike Chamberlain of Belvidere

Alderman Ann Thompson-Kelly- City of Rockford

Alderman Linda McNeely- City of Rockford

Cathy Ward- Boone County Board

Joseph Hanley- Winnebago County Board Representative