Traffic Commission

The City of Rockford Traffic Commission is comprised of thirteen (13) members. Members include five (5) citizens who are appointed by the Mayor. The other eight (8) members are representatives of various Rockford government agencies including City Council, Public Works Department, Planning Department, Fire Department, Police Department, Rockford Mass Transit District, Rockford Public School District, and the Rockford Metropolitan Agency for Planning.

The Traffic Commission holds a public meeting once monthly to hear and make decisions on various petitions to establish or changes traffic control, on street parking restrictions, speed limits and other traffic and traffic safety issues. The Traffic Commission meets on the second Wednesday of every month with the exception of December. There is no meeting in the month of December.  All meetings are held at 6:00 pm in Conference Room A on the Second floor of the Rockford City Hall (425 East State Street, Rockford, IL 61104) and are open to the public.


Traffic Commission Meeting Minutes






January January January January January
February February February February February
March March March March March
April April April April April
May May May May
June June June June
July July July July
August August August August
September September September September
October October October October
November November November November

For access to Traffic Commission Meeting Minutes prior to January 2015, please contact Traffic Engineering at 779-348-7173.